Coaching honour for Montmorency’s Celia Piesse

Montmorency’s Celia Piesse was named female coach of the year at the AFL Victoria Coaches Association awards on Friday.

Other winners were Daniel Donati (Balwyn, seniors), Phillip McIntyre (Cobram, youth), Darrell Maher (Jackson School, Auskick) and David Foley (Deer Park-Caroline Springs, juniors).

The ‘umpires coach of the year’ award was shared by Michael O’Keefe, of the Riddell association, and Allan Grant, from Geelong.